Scribendi Reviews

Customer Feedback on our Proofreading and Editing Services


Customer satisfaction is our top priority at Scribendi, but don't take our word for it. See what our customers have to say! All reviews and names used with permission and are in real-time.

To learn more about Scribendi you can also check out our company history and our awards, or contact us with your questions.

4.7
Out of 5.0
5 Star (14.0K)
85.464%
4 Star (1.3K)
7.87953%
3 Star (0.2K)
1.22908%
2 Star (0.3K)
2.06876%
1 Star (0.6K)
3.35869%
Overall Rating
 Verified Buyer
February 3, 2022 by Jeff (Hong Kong (SAR))
“Fantastic editing. The feedback provided has always been very helpful. Thanks a lot!”
 Verified Buyer
February 1, 2022 by Marie (United States)
“I am very pleased with the edits that were done! I now love my story that much more! I will definitely continue to use Scribendi!”
 Verified Buyer
January 30, 2022 by Sachiko Froese (Japan)
“Hello, thank you very much for your editing. It was very comprehensive! Best regards, Sachiko”
 Verified Buyer
January 28, 2022 by Xie Chen (China)
“A very useful revision. I could not express my gratitude more.”
 Verified Buyer
January 24, 2022 by Mi Yoo (United States)
“Thank you so much!!!”
 Verified Buyer
January 23, 2022 by Konstantin Khapatko (Austria)
“Thank you for your edits! They are excellent!”
 Verified Buyer
January 21, 2022 by Lazane Walls (United States)
“I would not survive without you guys. I am preparing for dissertation and plan to use you guys. Thanks a million.”
 Verified Buyer
January 19, 2022 by Sava (Serbia and Montenegro)
“Thank you, that was very helpful. And thanks for the well wishes”
 Verified Buyer
January 18, 2022 by Valerie (Switzerland)
“Thank you, very helpful editing suggestions!”
 Verified Buyer
January 17, 2022 by Birgit Pfau-Effinger, Prof. Dr. (Germany)
“We think that the editor did an excellent job. Many thanks!”
 Verified Buyer
January 15, 2022 by katrivalkokari (Finland)
“The proof-reading was well-done and the personal comments from editor (EM1292) make us very pleased.”
 Verified Buyer
January 13, 2022 by Sarah (United States)
“Thank you for the quick feedback and very thoughtful editing. You have done an excellent job and I have received very helpful suggestions.”
 Verified Buyer
January 13, 2022 by Mi Yoo (United States)
“Many thanks, as always!!!”
 Verified Buyer
January 9, 2022 by Ute (Switzerland)
“EM 1712 Excellent work, once again! Thank you so much for your valuable input. Much appreciated.”
 Verified Buyer
January 7, 2022 by Jan Jolly (United States)
“As always, comments were on point and revealed many opportunities for improvement. Hope to get this one published soon.”
 Verified Buyer
January 6, 2022 by Craig Ashton (United States)
“Thank's for doing a great job!”
 Verified Buyer
January 6, 2022 by 的笃 (United States)
“Wonderful job with insightful advices!”
 Verified Buyer
January 5, 2022 by Ann (Russia)
“I don’t expect to receive the document that fast. The writer did an excellent job.”
 Verified Buyer
December 30, 2021 by Joe Donovan (United States)
“Great work. Thank you for the comments. They were very helpful.”
 Verified Buyer
December 30, 2021 by Mary Brandt (Germany)
“You strengthened my manuscript: created a clearer picture by organizing the arguments and made them more persuasive! As always, excellent work. Thank you so much!!!”
 Verified Buyer
December 30, 2021 by Jeff (Hong Kong (SAR))
“Very pleased with the excellent editing. Thanks a lot!”
 Verified Buyer
December 28, 2021 by Blair Mishleau (United States)
“Thank you, as always, for your thoughtful review! You've been an integral part of making our customer education program successful.”
 Verified Buyer
December 28, 2021 by Stéphanie (United States)
“Thank you for your edits. You've helped refine this piece of copy so that it's more clear and correct. I appreciate your help!!”
 Verified Buyer
December 28, 2021 by Adnan (United States)
“Very thorough and informative. The editor goes beyond editing and gives professional advice. I feel more confident with my essay. Thank you!”
 Verified Buyer
December 27, 2021 by Alexis (Australia)
“Excellent review. Thank you. Lots of helpful ideas.”

 More Reviews from Long-Term Customers

"I am very, very satisfied. Thank you."
- Alessandro, Italy

"I've used your service a few times and regardless of which editor I get, the service is always prompt, professional and friendly too. I really love the personal comments you all leave. They make my day! Thank you again."
- Belinda, Australia

"Great job. Very good suggestions. I have a better feeling of where to go with this story. Worth every penny. This place is a gold mine!"
- Bradford, USA

"I am so impressed with your services. The quality of your work is top notch, and its affordability allowed me to use you your expertise! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your company, your service, and your comments. The work was very thorough, articulate, precise, educational, and rewarding. I can't thank you enough for all you did. Some of the most simple changes you suggested really changed the way my work reads and appears. There were things that I overlooked as the author, since I had been over and over the material. You picked up on every nuance, had expert advice, and missed nothing. I so appreciate your attention to detail, your feedback, all the corrections, and suggestions. I will definitely ALWAYS use your services; you are now a vital part of my TEAM! Thank You!"
- Brian, USA

"All I have to say is: Amazing. It was not anything like I expected. I am very happy with the results. Scribendi will be seeing me in the future. I am confident enough to say that the Editor chosen for my sample did a perfect job. The comments in the footnotes were clear and to the point. They left me feeling relaxed. I did not have to read it a million times to understand what the Editor meant! I liked the criticism. It matched what I have been looking for. I would love to have the chance to work with this Editor again! Thank you."
- Chelsie, USA

"I wish to thank my editor for the extraordinary sensitivity and understanding while assessing my work. Please convey my gratitude to my editor. I hope to take my work to the next level, so thanks to you Scribendi."
- Chitra, Oman

"I am very, very, pleased with the service and results. I look forward to using your professionalism again in the near future."
- Dean, Canada

"A very big thank you. Unnecessary complexity of my sentences turned into elegant and concise expressions."
- Deniz, Turkey

"I got the revised article and it is well done. Thanks!"
- Liu, China

"Thank you for prompt and excellent work."
- Natalija, Serbia and Montenegro

"I was very pleased, in fact, extremely pleased with the editing of my novel. I could not believe the amount of things that I overlooked. Corrections were brought to my attention in such a professional way. I completed the corrections this morning for my first novel. Now, I have just sent my second novel to be corrected as well. I will always use your service. It is well worth the money. The creativity of my writing is just that. I will leave the editing up to you. Thank you for a job well done."
- Colleen, Canada

"I got my document....nice job...I think I will need your service more often in future...and I will recommend you to my friends too."
- Hadi, USA

"Thanks for great and sincere work. It was very satisfied. I learned a lot of things from your works. When I need to order the proofreading, I want to work again with you. Thanks."
- Hyojeong, South Korea

"We've been using different individuals and companies to proofread the content we put on our company website. Recently, we found SCRIBENDI and decided to give them a try. We sent a 900 word long blog article for proofreading and picked their 4 hour service. The purchase process was smooth and easy. Within less than 40 minutes we've received an email notification telling us that our job was completed. It was done perfectly! We will definitely use SCRIBENDI for proofreading all the new content we put on our website. Thank you for the job well done!"
- Ivan, Bulgaria

"Editor is reading my mind. Fabulous editing!!!"
- Jaewoo, South Korea

"It is the 3rd time I use your service and I have been very satisfied on each occasion. The fare attractive and the deadlines very reasonable. Thank you for such a nice service."
- Jean-Louis, Switzerland

"Excellent job at helping clarify my thoughts. Nice tight style. Quick turnaround."
- John, USA

"This was my first time using your service. I'm really pleased with the improved quality of my publication! Many good points were discovered and the consistent way of presenting the work was achieved. Thank you!"
- Jussi, Finland

"I am very happy with your insightful suggestions and for the wonderful work done. I will surely contact you again for the final proofreading before I publish the manuscript. Thank you and have a blessed weekend."
- JOSEPH, USA

"Thank you for answering the following questions. I think your support help us a lot!! Thank you again."
- Kayoko, Japan

"Thanks a lot, great job."
- Marko, Brazil

"Thank you very much, the extent of review/editing was exactly what I needed."
- Milan, Czech Republic