Scribendi Reviews

Customer Feedback on our Proofreading and Editing Services


Customer satisfaction is our top priority at Scribendi, but don't take our word for it. See what our customers have to say! All reviews and names used with permission and are in real-time.

To learn more about Scribendi you can also check out our company history and our awards, or contact us with your questions.

4.7
Out of 5.0
5 Star (15.5K)
85.8205%
4 Star (1.3K)
7.43659%
3 Star (0.2K)
1.31528%
2 Star (0.4K)
2.14218%
1 Star (0.6K)
3.28542%
Overall Rating
 Verified Buyer
February 22, 2024 by Jorunn Spord Borgen (Norway)
“Thank you for very good work with our manuscript and friendly comments and suggestions. We will certainly ask for your help next time!”
 Verified Buyer
February 20, 2024 by Astrid Gynnild (Norway)
“Thanks so much for the very good job, happy to work with you again!”
 Verified Buyer
February 15, 2024 by Ankit Mishra (Canada)
“Great feedback again on a set of complex issues. I really appreciate the detailed review and suggestions that I can incorporate to improve the article.”
 Verified Buyer
February 14, 2024 by Faten (France)
“Very good proofreading. I will ask for sure for this editor in my future orders.”
 Verified Buyer
February 13, 2024 by Teemu (Finland)
“I became very glad reading the well-done proofreading. Comments actually taught me things and the parts that I had written in a way that is easy to misunderstand (this is typically for my writing) were understood correctly. Moreover, the proofreader paid good attention to the target journal instructions and managed to decrease the word count following my wishes. First-class work!”
 Verified Buyer
February 10, 2024 by May Anette Tast (Norway)
“Thank you for an excellent language review. I am impressed that you were abel to reduce the number of words and improve the manuscript's language. It saved me a lot of time. I am very grateful.”
 Verified Buyer
February 6, 2024 by Ahmet Atay (United States)
“Great feedback!!!!”
 Verified Buyer
February 2, 2024 by Marc Goergen (Spain)
“Great work! This definitely exceeded my expectations! Thank you so much for the great job you did! This is much appreciated.”
 Verified Buyer
February 2, 2024 by CANKAT GENİŞ (Turkey)
“Thanks for all:)”
 Verified Buyer
January 29, 2024 by Cara (United States)
“Thanks for your hard work and detail-oriented eye on this long and complex document. I love having a go-to editor I can trust with our firm's work.”
 Verified Buyer
January 26, 2024 by Marina Balina (United States)
“I appreciate your help. I definitely will ask for your help again.”
 Verified Buyer
January 23, 2024 by Iris (Austria)
“I am very thankful for the excellent work!”
 Verified Buyer
January 23, 2024 by Mi Yoo (United States)
“Thank you so much!!!”
 Verified Buyer
January 22, 2024 by Tahaniyousif (Saudi Arabia)
“I would like to thanks the editor for his efforts and time .. Thank you Hope to work again”
 Verified Buyer
January 18, 2024 by Song (United States)
“My editor had performed superb editing of my manuscript. She/he chosen better words, and sentence structures, etc. The editing allowed my paper accepted by the journal right away after resubmission as the journal agreed my revision was well written. I will ask my editor to edit my papers again soon. And I recommend her/him to other customers.”
 Verified Buyer
January 17, 2024 by Mi Yoo (United States)
“Many thanks, as always!!!”
 Verified Buyer
January 10, 2024 by Brecher (France)
“Many thanks for the great support, both highly qualitative and very instructive. I look forward to working with you again.”
 Verified Buyer
January 10, 2024 by Stanislav Farafonov (Russia)
“Thanks a lot for your advices and job!”
 Verified Buyer
January 10, 2024 by Khatuna (United Kingdom)
“Excellent work you've done on my paper. I really appreciate it.”
 Verified Buyer
January 7, 2024 by Mikhail (United States)
“The Editor did a wonderful job, greatly improving the text. I will be happy if the same quality of editing can be applied to the next chapters. Thank you.”
 Verified Buyer
January 6, 2024 by Ankit Mishra (Canada)
“Great feedback to finalize this essay for my graduate school application. I really appreciated the attention to detail to a few important sentences and the strategy to address them within the word limit. I will be back for more.”
 Verified Buyer
January 6, 2024 by Mauro (Italy)
“Dear editor, I am largely satisfied with the work you have carried out. I followed all the suggestions you gave me. I believe this collaboration is fruitful, so in the future I will request you as the first choice for editing subsequent scientific or blog articles. Thanks.”
 Verified Buyer
January 2, 2024 by XI (United Kingdom)
“Another efficient and happy cooperation. I appreciate the editor who not only carefully examined academic vocabulary and grammatical accuracy but also helped me to polish the content by appropriate rephrasing. Thanks to the editor's professional work along with the responsible attitude, I think my article was refined. Also, the customer service was efficient and reliable. Many thanks!”
 Verified Buyer
December 30, 2023 by valery dunaevsky (United States)
“The documents that saw Scribendi proofreading and editing service make a difference.”
 Verified Buyer
December 29, 2023 by Rebecca (Israel)
“The editor was tremendously helpful throughout the entire process, and I feel much more confident in my texts than I was at the beginning! I wholeheartedly recommend the services of this editor! Thank you!”

 More Reviews from Long-Term Customers

"I am very, very satisfied. Thank you."
- Alessandro, Italy

"I've used your service a few times and regardless of which editor I get, the service is always prompt, professional and friendly too. I really love the personal comments you all leave. They make my day! Thank you again."
- Belinda, Australia

"Great job. Very good suggestions. I have a better feeling of where to go with this story. Worth every penny. This place is a gold mine!"
- Bradford, USA

"I am so impressed with your services. The quality of your work is top notch, and its affordability allowed me to use you your expertise! I can't tell you how much I appreciate your company, your service, and your comments. The work was very thorough, articulate, precise, educational, and rewarding. I can't thank you enough for all you did. Some of the most simple changes you suggested really changed the way my work reads and appears. There were things that I overlooked as the author, since I had been over and over the material. You picked up on every nuance, had expert advice, and missed nothing. I so appreciate your attention to detail, your feedback, all the corrections, and suggestions. I will definitely ALWAYS use your services; you are now a vital part of my TEAM! Thank You!"
- Brian, USA

"All I have to say is: Amazing. It was not anything like I expected. I am very happy with the results. Scribendi will be seeing me in the future. I am confident enough to say that the Editor chosen for my sample did a perfect job. The comments in the footnotes were clear and to the point. They left me feeling relaxed. I did not have to read it a million times to understand what the Editor meant! I liked the criticism. It matched what I have been looking for. I would love to have the chance to work with this Editor again! Thank you."
- Chelsie, USA

"I wish to thank my editor for the extraordinary sensitivity and understanding while assessing my work. Please convey my gratitude to my editor. I hope to take my work to the next level, so thanks to you Scribendi."
- Chitra, Oman

"I am very, very, pleased with the service and results. I look forward to using your professionalism again in the near future."
- Dean, Canada

"A very big thank you. Unnecessary complexity of my sentences turned into elegant and concise expressions."
- Deniz, Turkey

"I got the revised article and it is well done. Thanks!"
- Liu, China

"Thank you for prompt and excellent work."
- Natalija, Serbia and Montenegro

"I was very pleased, in fact, extremely pleased with the editing of my novel. I could not believe the amount of things that I overlooked. Corrections were brought to my attention in such a professional way. I completed the corrections this morning for my first novel. Now, I have just sent my second novel to be corrected as well. I will always use your service. It is well worth the money. The creativity of my writing is just that. I will leave the editing up to you. Thank you for a job well done."
- Colleen, Canada

"I got my document....nice job...I think I will need your service more often in future...and I will recommend you to my friends too."
- Hadi, USA

"Thanks for great and sincere work. It was very satisfied. I learned a lot of things from your works. When I need to order the proofreading, I want to work again with you. Thanks."
- Hyojeong, South Korea

"We've been using different individuals and companies to proofread the content we put on our company website. Recently, we found SCRIBENDI and decided to give them a try. We sent a 900 word long blog article for proofreading and picked their 4 hour service. The purchase process was smooth and easy. Within less than 40 minutes we've received an email notification telling us that our job was completed. It was done perfectly! We will definitely use SCRIBENDI for proofreading all the new content we put on our website. Thank you for the job well done!"
- Ivan, Bulgaria

"Editor is reading my mind. Fabulous editing!!!"
- Jaewoo, South Korea

"It is the 3rd time I use your service and I have been very satisfied on each occasion. The fare attractive and the deadlines very reasonable. Thank you for such a nice service."
- Jean-Louis, Switzerland

"Excellent job at helping clarify my thoughts. Nice tight style. Quick turnaround."
- John, USA

"This was my first time using your service. I'm really pleased with the improved quality of my publication! Many good points were discovered and the consistent way of presenting the work was achieved. Thank you!"
- Jussi, Finland

"I am very happy with your insightful suggestions and for the wonderful work done. I will surely contact you again for the final proofreading before I publish the manuscript. Thank you and have a blessed weekend."
- JOSEPH, USA

"Thank you for answering the following questions. I think your support help us a lot!! Thank you again."
- Kayoko, Japan

"Thanks a lot, great job."
- Marko, Brazil

"Thank you very much, the extent of review/editing was exactly what I needed."
- Milan, Czech Republic